Reviews -  “Chapel Rest - 2 - bedroom, 2 - bath, Stunning mountain view” 

Great Place! 

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 

 

The house was beautiful and the view was amazing. It's a quiet, serene house far enough away to feel like you are truly away, but close enough to Boone to be convenient. We are planning to stay again. 


Date of arrival 

June 23, 2017 

 

Gorgeous location! 

★ ★ ★ ★ ★ 

 

We thoroughly enjoyed our weekend in Boone while visiting for our son's graduation. The house was beautiful and the view superb! Everything was clean and ready for our arrival! 


Reviewer location 

Rocky Mount 

 

Date of arrival 

May 12, 2017 

 

Excellent 2 Night Stay


Excellent 2 night stay Very clean. Great communication prior to stay. Beautiful view in a quiet neighborhood. Very well stocked.
Stayed: March 2017
Submitted: March 6, 2017

Great value


Comfy beds, close to Boone, all the conveniences of home made this place a great value.
Stayed: February 2017
Submitted: February 26, 2017

 

Awesome Stay - Whether a Relaxing Get-A-Way or Jammed Packed Sightseeing!!
First and foremost - this review is long-overdue. My husband and I chose October for a purposeful relaxation trip with no plans....except what we decided to do when we got up each morning. We wanted quiet, calm and peaceful; that is what we got! The house itself was perfect.....accurate description, stocked well, comfortable and inviting ambiance with cleanliness second to none. Grocery store is very close and the town of Boone was quite enjoyable. We experienced delicious local fare and were impressed with local artisan shops. We also enjoyed Blowing Rock and a few of the vineyards. We took a couple of day-long trips as well....Chimney Rock and Great Smoky Mountain National Park (2-3 hours driving time). One of my favorite things during our stay was to be able to quilt even though I was on vacation. I set-up my "temporary" sewing studio in the lower level facing the mountains. I also (significantly) contributed to the local economy at two Boone quilt shops.....both shops equally pleasant yet different in their offerings. From booking to check-out, Paul and Judith were wonderful to deal with very quick response time to our inquiries. They are very thoughtful hosts.....they've thought of the little details, as well as luxuries, that make you feel right at home. We would definitely recommend this property and would love to stay again. Thank you, Paul and Judith, for a great place to stay for our vacation!!
Stayed: October 2016
Submitted: February 18, 2017

Alisa C. said...
Jan 31, 2017


Loved the house!


242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
Jan 26, 2017


Great house with beautiful view! Home was close to grocery store and ASU. Will definitely stay again when visiting Boone.
Alexsandra T. said...
Jan 7, 2017


Warm and Cozy


242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
Dec 29, 2016


The cabin was warm and inviting and perfect for our family. It was close to town and Hawksnest for tubing and zip lining. The owners were great in communicating with us what we needed. We would highly recommend this to all.
Ann R. said...
Jan 2, 2017


Great place!


242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
Dec 25, 2016


Loved it!!
Brian B. said...
Dec 25, 2016


Winter Vacation


242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
Dec 16, 2016


Our family has been coming to the NC mountains for 4 out of the last 6 years. Our stay this year was great! The house was in great shape and provided us with the luxuries that made us feel at home. The listing was exactly what we expected from the pictures. We would definitely recommend this property. Thank you!
Brian F. said...
Sep 25, 2016


Amazing Location, Gorgeous View


242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
Sep 22, 2016
Helpful votes: 0/1
Such a gorgeous home with an even more gorgeous view. Very clean, cozy and convenient to Boone. The place was stocked with all the basic kitchen items that one would need and everything was organized well. We will be back as we can't think of a more perfect place to stay when we want to get away from the stresses of everyday life. GREAT PROPERTY and GREAT OWNERS!
Carolyn P. said...
Sep 18, 2016


Quaint, quiet and comfortable!!!!


242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
Sep 15, 2016


Very comfortable home with quiet surroundings with a view.....Perfect for 4 people and a guest possibly! Very responsive owners to emails......would recommend highly!
Judy Miller1 said...
Sep 11, 2016


Beautiful


242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
Sep 8, 2016

We loved our stay at Chapel Rest! Very comfortable and convenient. Very close to Appalachian State, and close to downtown. We loved the option of cleaning the cabin ourselves, to save money. Hotels during home games are rediculous! This is so much more for less money. Would definitely stay here again!
Donna R. said...
Sep 5, 2016


Beautiful!!!


242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
Sep 2, 2016


This is the perfect place to stay. The view was gorgeous. The home was clean and beautiful as well. Paul and Judith were wonderful to work with. Definitely be going back.
Anonymous said...
Aug 29, 2016


Beautiful


242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
Aug 25, 2016



Beautiful mountain views! House has everything you need - Great location and close to shopping and restaurants.
Lanny R. said...
Aug 29, 2016


Chapel Rest was excellent


242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
Aug 17, 2016



Chapel Rest was the perfect place for our birthday celebration weekend. All four adults in our party were unanimous in agreement that it was an excellent choice. We found it to be very clean and well stocked, not only with furnishings, but the little things like paper products, cleaning supplies, etc. (A few of the towels were "soured", perhaps from sitting in the washer too long, but there were plenty others to use.) All the supplies made clean-up a breeze before departure. The views from the upper deck were fantastic. The weather was perfect -- much cooler than in Coastal GA! The location was somewhat secluded, but close enough to Boone, Blowing Rock, and Valle Crucis to partake of a variety of restaurants from 4 star to casual, as well as every kind of activity you could want. Our highlights were Over Yonder Restaurant, Mast General Store, tubing on the New River, and the weirdness of Mystery Hill. We compliment the owners in superb communications and complete information. Reservations were easy. Very customer oriented! We highly recommend Chapel rest.


Susan A. said...
Aug 26, 2016


Mountain top jewel


242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
Aug 13, 2016


Home was stocked with everything you could need and more for every season! Extremely comfortable! The view from the deck was awesome. A perfect place to relax and use as a home base for excellent hiking and exploring in the Blue Ridge mountains.
Diane A. said...
Aug 9, 2016


Just what we expected.


242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
Jul 25, 2016


The pictures and description of this wonderful rental were spot on. No surprises. Clean, perfect set up for two couples with one bathroom and bedroom on first floor and the other on the second floor. The views are stunning and relaxing. The location is quiet yet not totally isolated and easily accessible. The owners are always accessible and always return emails fast as lightening. It's always a good sign to me when the owner's care about your experience in their accommodation.
Roger H. said...
Jul 26, 2016


Great house with fantastic view.


242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
Jul 22, 2016


The house was well stocked and very nicely furnished; quite comfortable for our group of four. The owners were very responsive to questions and very attentive, making sure that all was ready and proper. We greatly enjoyed our visit. Roger
Karen M. said...
Jul 28, 2016


Great vacation!


242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
Jul 15, 2016


Beautiful view, very nice home with everything we needed, very close to town, owners were very nice! The wifi worked great and the furniture was comfortable.
randy k. said...
Jul 30, 2016


Million Dollar View!


242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
Jun 16, 2016

We stayed one month and loved it! When we first arrived I went directly to the back porch to soak in the view. Fantastic! When I rent the view is my number one priority. The living room is an open floor plan with cathedral ceiling, quite lovely. The place feels very private even though you have neighbors because the trees block out the view of them..Nearest grocery store 5 minutes, 10 minutes to Boone. Best of both worlds, out in nature but very close to town. You will not be disappointed.
Leslie F. said...
May 19, 2016


Beautiful


242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
May 12, 2016


Less than 10 miles outside Boone with beautiful mountain views! House has everything you need - we would definitely go back!
My Response
Yes, it is less than 10 miles to Boone, much less. It's more like 4 miles. Paul and Judith.
Kelsey B. said...
Apr 1, 2016


Amazing!


242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
Mar 26, 2016


This was the perfect place for us! Be forewarned, if you're using GPS to get there for the first time, go slow, because getting there up the mountain can be a little confusing the first time. The house itself is the right size for 2-6 people, since there are two bedrooms, but three beds. We were so comfortable. The entire place is very appropriately and tastefully decorated, and all the furniture is very comfortable! Especially the rocking chairs in the living room. This is a place we will definitely be coming back to! And don't forget the amazing view!
Rhonda T. said...
Feb 22, 2016


Fabulous Weekend!!


242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
Feb 17, 2016


Beautiful Home. Great Views. Everything was perfect! We are thinking about making this a yearly event and we will definitely stay here.
Todd C. said...
Jan 20, 2016


This property had a great view


242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
Jan 13, 2016


Beyond the great view, the house itself was very cozy, close to town, and had all the essentials needed for a great vacation. Would definitely rent this property again!
Lindsey J. said...
Jan 3, 2016


The cabin was more beautiful than the pictures and the view was stunning.


242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
Dec 24, 2015


We enjoyed waking up to the mountain view each morning. The cabin is not far from downtown Boone which made it easy to get around. Thank you for having us, we hope to stay again.
William F. said...
Dec 13, 2015


Amazing cabin...huge value!


242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
Dec 10, 2015

Pictures do not do this cabin justice!!! It was immaculate when we arrived, and everything that we needed was available and at our fingertips! Instructions were clear and eat to follow with regard to handling the property while there. The three levels were perfect for our family, and there was ample linen, blankets, and towels....no need for anything. We loved this place so much that we'd buy it! I am a picky person and extremely OCD with regard to details and cleanliness....this cabin exceeded my expectations. We will be back any time we come to Boone. We even has boone takeout deliver supper last night....no problems!!! Don't hesitate to rent this cabin. You could pay the same price for much, much less....and you'd want to whoop your own tail when you found out! ! Thanks to the owners!!!
Richie W. said...
Nov 30, 2015


Great place for a relaxing break


242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
Nov 25, 2015


We spent Thanksgiving here and had a nice relaxing break. The home is well furnished and very comfortable. It was also child proofed which was a good bonus. The owners communication was excellent and the rates were clearly defined and reasonable. Not a bunch of hidden charges like a lot of other homes listed on the website.
Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway.

Karen R. said...
Nov 18, 2015


Peaceful and Quaint


242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
Nov 12, 2015


A girls weekend getaway could not have been in a more peaceful place. The cabin came with everything we needed. It was clean and comfortable. Boone was beautiful and the local wineries were wonderful. Definitely coming back!!
Recommended for: Families with Young Children, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Adventure Seekers, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers.

Lynn D. said...
Nov 4, 2015


Parent's weekend at Chapel Rest


242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
Oct 29, 2015


Nice little place! Great view from the balcony, nicely furnished, well-stocked kitchen, and responsive hosts. We were there for parent's weekend at ASU, and it was a good location. Convenient to campus and enough room that our daughter could stay with us for the weekend. I'd rent it again in a heartbeat.
Alan said...
Nov 7, 2015


Lovely getaway


242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
Oct 15, 2015


We stayed in this gorgeous cabin for three nights in October while we explored the Blue ridge parkway. The cabin served as a perfect base for our vacation and had all the comforts of home including a well stocked kitchen and very comfortable beds. Our kids loved playing on the deck which was huge! The owners very were responsive answering our questions promptly. We would highly recommend this cabin to anyone.
Serge M. said...
Oct 22, 2015


Superbe vue sur les montagnes et localisation parfaite


242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
Oct 11, 2015


Nous avons eu un séjour mémorable dans ce superbe chalet en montagne pendant la période automnale lors du "festival des couleurs". Confortable, bien équipé et très bien décoré, ce chalet pourrait accueillir facilement 6 à 8 personnes en tout confort. Situé à quelques minutes de l'accès au Blue Ridge Parkway, l'emplacement est un point de départ idéal pour la section du Parkway entre Boone et Asheville. Nous avons beaucoup apprécié Grandfather Mountain, Linville Falls et surtout Asheville avec le château Biltmore.
My Response
Translation: Lovely view of the mountains and perfect location ★ ★ ★ ★ ★ We had a memorable stay in this beautiful mountain cabin during fall period during the " festival of colors " . Comfortable, well equipped and very well decorated, this cottage could easily accommodate 6-8 people in comfort . Located minutes from access to the Blue Ridge Parkway , the location is an ideal starting point for the section of the Parkway between Boone and Asheville. We enjoyed Grandfather Mountain , Linville Falls and especially with the Asheville Biltmore castle.
James J. said...
Oct 14, 2015


Chapel Rest...Perfect name for such a special..warm ..restful..beautiful....cabin in the mountains


242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
Oct 10, 2015


What a great mountain view from the deck...close to downtown Boone, NC restaurants and shopping. Cabin so tastefully decorated. Great place to stay with lots of extras.. You can cuddle up on couch with cozy throws or have a glass of wine on deck overlooking mountain with beautiful autumn leaves.. Perfect location for a restful get away...
Recommended for: People with Disabilities, Families with Young Children, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Girls Getaway, Age 55+, Romantic Getaway, Families with Teenagers.
My Response
Sorry, our cabin is not pet-friendly.
Diane M. said...
Oct 15, 2015


Chapel Rest


242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
Oct 1, 2015


We had a wonderful time at Chapel Rest - despite the rain from Joaquin! From what we saw when the rain subsided, the view is terrific. It's perfect for visiting Boone and the surrounding area. Our daughter just started school at ASU, so we will be returning in the near future! (Hoping for nicer weather!)
Ashley G. said...
Sep 25, 2015


Chapel Rest and Relaxation


242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
Sep 17, 2015


I grew up in the mountains of upstate New York, so the Blue Ridge always feels like home. However, I had never enjoyed them quite as much as when staying at Chapel Rest. My wife and I spent an amazing two days at the house and touring the town. Why stay in a hotel?! You get an amazing house with spectacular views and the price is right. We hope to relocate to Boone in the near future and will always recommend Chapel Rest to people looking to visit the area.
Maureen K. said...
Sep 9, 2015


Chapel Rest Labor Day Vacation


242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
Sep 4, 2015


This was our first trip to the mountains of North Carolina and it wont be our last! Chapel Rest had beautiful views from the deck and the house was awesome!! It had everything we needed to enjoy our stay!! The weather was amazing, a nice change from the hot humid air in Texas!! We are already planning another trip. Thank you Paul and Judith for sharing your beautiful retreat with our family. We will can't wait to plan another trip!!
Jeffrey B. said...
Aug 20, 2015


Chapel Rest


242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
Aug 16, 2015


We truly enjoyed the tranquility and peace that this home offered. Sitting out on the deck the mountain views were spectacular. The contemporary openness inside the house with the beautiful decor was very nice. We would recommend staying here as the perfect getaway. We will definitely be back.
Grant R. said...
Aug 17, 2015


Chapel Rest


242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
Aug 14, 2015


We had a wonderfull time. The house really nice. Really like the wide open space in the house. So peacefully sitting out on the deck and enjoying the views. Will definitely stay again one day.
beth l. said...
Aug 18, 2015


Every Comfort and a Heavenly View


242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
Aug 10, 2015

Chapel Rest is one of the most graciously appointed rental homes I've ever stayed in. From soft blanket throws rolled up by the couch to child locks and plug covers for young families with small children, the owners have thought of everything you could possibly need and it's all wonderful quality. The layout is great and I can't begin to describe the stunning nature of the view of the mountains--magical at every hour of the day. During the day, you can see 30-40 butterflies hovering on butterfly bushes right out the back door and at night the sky is pitch black with an overlay of stars--more clear than you've seen anywhere in years. The house has two bedrooms, a master upstairs with a bathroom (great quality dryer, good water pressure) and a bunk bedroom downstairs with a double bed as the bottom bunk. It has a bathroom that's shared with the first floor. Kitchen, Living Room, Back Deck with table and conversation group seating. New grill out front. Laundry in basement. Really nice furniture, cable/on demand system. All kinds of kitchen ware for family dining. Seriously, it has everything you could need. We LOVED this place. Highly recommend. One note: you will need four-wheel drive to get up and down the driveway in winter. It's steep. It's worth it, you are close to great trails, restaurants (Our Daily Bread has great sandwiches), shops, etc. just 10 minutes from this retreat.
keri b. said...
Aug 8, 2015


Chapel Rest


242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
Aug 4, 2015


Sweet home with beautiful views, very clean, everything available. Our stay allowed us lazy days to sit and talk, rest and relax. Minutes from great restaurants and shops. Even though it rained our entire stay, Chapel Rest provided the right atmosphere for renewal.
Julia G. said...
Jul 17, 2015


Beautiful property!


242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
Jul 11, 2015


My boyfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights and it was the perfect place! Very clean and had a beautiful view. We loved the "clean it yourself" choice too that they offer. The kitchen was stocked too, even with some spices so that was a plus. Would recommend to anyone and families for sure! It was close to Boone, Blowing Rock, and was easy to get to Grandfather Mountain! Very convenient location as well :)
Victoria R. said...
Jul 9, 2015


Chapel Rest


242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
Jun 30, 2015


We would highly recommend this house! Enjoyed our stay!
Wangming Y. said...
Jun 25, 2015


That's the best vacation house you can get in the area


242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
Jun 18, 2015

Paul and Judith have been very professional and helpful in our search for a weekend getaway. The house is very well maintained. Our family particularly like their self-cleaning policy. It gave our kids a great opportunity to learn to be responsible. Cleaning after themselves is what a lot of adults need to learn as well. If you are looking for a place to stay for a weekend getaway or even for a week long vacation in the Boone area, this is the place to go. Price is reasonable for a family of five.
Ed said...
Jun 6, 2015


Excellent base to explore the mountains!


242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
May 28, 2015

Beautiful views, very nice house! All you need to explore Boone and the mountains.
Mommyto2 said...

Jun 3, 2015


Cozy and Welcoming


242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
May 28, 2015


We enjoyed Paul and Judith's cabin for the Memorial Day Weekend. The Cabin was clean, well appointed and felt like "coming home". The cabin views and deck were beautiful and was relaxaing for getting away from it all.
Jan C. said...
Feb 19, 2015


Wonderful Stay!


242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
Feb 14, 2015


We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Chapel Rest and had a great vacation. We felt very at home and it was just perfect for our family. We could cook, we were nearby to everything and the view there is very nice. We went skiing and just really enjoyed every moment. Vacations are just never long enough! Hope we get to come back soon!
Sam said...
Feb 24, 2015


Fantastic cute house in the mountains


242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
Jan 16, 2015


The house was extremely well kept, very cozy and well stocked. The wrap around porches are great in the morning and evening to enjoy and it's wonderfully located very close to the main highway (although you feel secluded). Would recommend to anyone, its a great place to stay while skiing or just hanging around the beautiful mountains.
Erin G. said...
Jan 19, 2015


Perfect cabin!


242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
Jan 14, 2015


My family and I had a wonderful stay at Chapel Rest. We decided to cook most of our meals at the cabin, which is completely stocked, and was pleased to find a grocery store nearby. We went sightseeing during the day, all a short drive away. We spent our evenings and mornings on the back porch enjoying the beautiful views. We will definitely make another trip to Chapel Rest!
Jan B. said...
Jan 4, 2015


Great!
242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
Dec 31, 2014


What a perfect location, close enough to Boone to not feel isolated, but with wonderful views of the mountains from the house, we felt in our own little world. Paul did a great job attending to our needs!
Rob M. said...
Dec 31, 2014


Amazing views and excellent set-up
242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
Dec 25, 2014

This cabin was an awesome value and had an excellent set-up. It had everything you needed for a five night stay. Close location if you are skiing at Appalachian Ski Mountain. The only recommendation is if you like firm pillows, bring them with.
Aaron D. said...
Aug 19, 2015


Perfect for our family!


242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
Dec 4, 2014


Our family travels to the Boone area every year to choose and cut our Christmas tree. While planning this year's trip, I realized that I had forgotten to leave a review following our discovery of Chapel Rest last year, and of course, this was the first place we looked for this years trip as we found the home perfect for our family. The house was clean, comfortable and open. A comfortable deck and windows from the kitchen provided expansive views perfect for drinking coffee and watching the clouds roll over the mountain tops. On a clear day, we felt that we could see forever! The location on top of the ridge made you feel away from it all, yet shopping and dining in Boone is only about a 5 minutes away. The owners were very attentive, even calling the day of our trip to make sure that we had found the place OK and in perfect order. We are looking forward to our upcoming trip in Chapel Rest this year!
Rachel & Dave Weber said...
Nov 12, 2014


Perfect R&R Getaway in a Gorgeous Setting


242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
Nov 5, 2014


We were looking for a quiet place away from our busy lives to relax a little. I also needed to spend some of my time working on my dissertation. Chapel Rest was just what the doctor ordered! The house is beautiful, clean, and VERY comfortable. It never felt like we were in a rental property, rather it felt like we were at our home away from home. You can't beat the view, the peace and quiet, and how close it is to downtown Boone and Blowing Rock (just a very short drive). I was able to focus on my dissertation at the kitchen table while keeping one eye on the gorgeous scenery out the window while snow flurries swirled in the wind. We were sad to leave but I know we will definitely be back!
MP said...
Oct 31, 2014


Great mountain house right outside of Boone


242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
Oct 26, 2014


Stayed here for a few nights to get out of the city and get some fresh air. It's right on the parkway and only 10 minutes from Boone. It's quiet and there arent enough words to describe how nice the view is. I'd certainly stay again.
Jim & Linda B. said...
Oct 23, 2014


Enjoyed our stay at Chapel Rest


242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
Oct 14, 2014


Chapel Rest turned out to be a home away from home on our stay in North Carolina. It had everything we needed including a brand new gas grill on the deck that we enjoyed using on our quiet evenings after all our day excursions. The area is close to attractions, beautiful mountain views, shopping, and our favorite Mast General Store. Everything in the cabin was new and clean and nicely decorated. Bed was very comfortable and I would bet we will be staying there again if we can get away again. Thanks to the owners of this lovely cabin...enjoyable with a capital E.
Erin R. said...
Oct 15, 2014


Weekend warrior


242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
Oct 9, 2014


Great cabin less than 15 minutes away from downtown Boone. It has all the necessities for a nice trip to the mountains. Great view off the balcony, and extremely comfortable. Minutes away from Rocky Knob Mountain Bike Park and the Blue Ridge Parkway.
Heather T. said...
Oct 1, 2014


Loved it!!


242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
Sep 25, 2014


We thought this house was very beautiful, clean, and well maintained. It was perfect for my family of four; with 2 children under age 6. It was in a quiet location with a beautiful mountain view. The owners were in touch with us the week of our arrival to give us details about checking in. They were very nice! We will highly consider this rental property for our next mountain vacation!!
Arabia, Tim, Chris, Sunil said...
Sep 14, 2014


Arabia - "I love this house."


No Rating
242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
Sep 5, 2014


That's all we kept saying. It felt like we were visiting someone's home. We were actually surprised to find as many items as we did in the kitchen (the spice basket, oven mitts, and aluminum foil!) and we made good use of them. The view is amazing and ... honestly I am at a lost for words. The decorations, furniture choice, the bookshelf filled with games, movies, and of course, books ... we had nothing but good things to say about quality of everything we were given. Most of all, the cabin was worry-free and cozy enough and filled with enough supplies that we simply had fun! There was so much laughing and getting to know each other that the memories we made will be the best inside jokes for years to come. I wish I could write more - but I'm so tired. We played some board games tonight. We argued a lot. If you don't argue during a game you're not playing the game right!
Dcgierdo said...
Sep 15, 2014


Picture perfect


242 Brown's Chapel Crest Ln, Boone, NC, 28607, United States
Date of Stay
Aug 29, 2014


We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Chapel Rest. This mountain retreat is beautifully appointed with all the comforts of home and the views are breathtaking. We had our meals on the balcony and enjoyed the views and the peace and quiet. The location is perfect - quiet and secluded, yet just a short drive to King Street for great shopping and food. Great hiking and water views at Hebron Rock were also just 20 minutes away. We'll most certainly be back.